Doodle God

Posted: August 5, 2010 in 4.5 Hearts, Uncategorized

So I was goofing off on the internet as I often do and I stumbled over to one of my favorite webpages addictinggames.com and found a new game on the front page. Its called Doodle God and was made by Elite Games. While the game play is exceedingly simple, consisting of completely mouse driven events, the puzzle aspect of the game is extremely difficult. The concept is that you are the Doodle God and just created earth, wind, fire and water. Now your task is to create the other 115 items in 14 categories to create the entire world by combining the elements you’ve already created. At first, I thought I would never finish the game, since it was only a browser based flash game and I couldn’t imagine sitting there for the days it ended up taking me to finish. Well, that’s where I was pleasantly surprised. The makers of Doodle God anticipated me and included an automatic save feature if you have an addictinggames account (or sign in through facebook). Now that’s nice. I’ve been noticing a lot of flash games with levels doing that lately but since Doodle God doesn’t have levels, I hadn’t been expecting it.One of my favorite parts of this game was the fact that there is no required order for developing things. For example, I had the engine long before I had the wheel. All in all, I greatly enjoyed playing Doodle God and loved the funny things I made. I was particularly fond of the wizard, the dragon and the vampire.

And now, the all important rating. 4.5 out of 5 zelda hearts

For excellent game play, good puzzles and be exceptionally user-friendly, Doodle God recieves 4.5 out of 5 hearts. Not bad. The only reason I docked half a heart is because I feel like Doodle God just doesn’t have the re-playability that a good puzzle game should have.  To find Doodle God, you can either search AddictingGames or you can go straight to Doodle God.

Leave a Reply

